Τομέας Θεωρητικής Φυσικής, Τμήμα Φυσικής,  Πανεπιστήμιο Ιωαννίνων Ελληνικά English
 
HOME
PEOPLE
RESEARCH
SEARCH
SEMINARS
LINKS
CONTACT US
 
 
Journal Club Seminars (Organiser : A. Dedes)
  • Leandros Perivolaropoulos,'How to make solitons from particles' Wed 13 May 2009
  • Kostas Dimopoulos, ``Cosmological Perturbations from Massive Vector Fields", Wed 8, April 2009
  • George Leontaris, `` Fermions in intersections Models on the crossroads " Wed 1 April 2009
  • Kyriakos Tamvakis, "Challenges and Problems of Higgs Inflation" Wed 18 March 2009
  • Leandros Perivolaropoulos, Continuation on possible PAMELA explanations Nov 2009
  • Athanasios Dedes, Discussion on PAMELA cosmic ray (exciting) events, possible explanations Wed Oct 29 2008
  • John Vergados, Dark Matter issues, Oct 2008
  • Nikos Pappas Discussion on : ``Ungravity and Its Possible Test,'' by H.~Goldberg and P.~Nath. Wed 28 May 2008
  • Athanasios Dedes, Discussion on Unprarticles, Wednesday 7 May 2008,
  • John Rizos "Towards classification of phenomenologically promising heterotic superstring vacua" Mar 26, 2008
  • Janusz Rosiek (Univ. of Warsaw) Seesaw mechanism in the Sneutrino sector and its consequences Wed 27 Feb 2008
  • Panagiota Kanti, Hawking radiation from higher dimensional Black Holes Feb 2008
  • Charis Bogdanos,"Codimension-2 branes and the cosmological constant problem" Wed 28 Nov, 2007
  • Harris Kosmas, "Searching Astrophysical Neutrinos in terrestrial Nuclear Detectors"
  • Katarzyna (Kasia) Zuleta, "Field-theoretical branes and their excitations" Wed 28 Nov, 2007
  • Philip Tanedo, " Finding the MSSM in 2009 with Bs -> Mu+ Mu- " Wed 14 Nov 2007
  • Nicolas Chatillon,"Supersymmetric braneworlds and braneworld gravity". Wednesday 7 November 2007
  • Athanasios Dedes, A nightmare scenario at the LHC, Oct 2007

Physics Department Seminars are available here